Nominations open now until Sunday 28th July 2019.

QSLA supports awards that recognise and encourage outstanding contributions and promote the profession of teacher-librarianship.

The Brian Bahnisch Award for Collaboration and the QSLA Citation  for Outstanding Contribution are biennial awards.

The Queensland Teacher-Librarian of the Year and QSLA Outstanding Principal/School Leader are annual awards.

 For information about each award, please select from the list in the side menu.

To nominate someone who you believe deserves recognition,  please click on the link  below.

QSLA Award Recipients 2018

Queensland Teacher-Librarian of the Year (joint recipients)
Helen Stower, Programme Leader, Mount Alvernia College iCentre
Tania Venuto, West End State School Library

Queensland Principal / School Leader of the Year
Mr David McInnes, Principal of St Teresa’s Catholic College

Highly Commended Teacher-Librarian (joint recipients)
Christine Sharp, St Andrews Anglican College
Gayle Stone, Rangeville State School

The Brian Bahnisch Award is a biennial award to recognise and encourage collaborations and partnerships involving teacher-librarians, teachers and members of the school and/or wider community. This year the Brian Bahnisch award was presented to the founders of the Read Like a Girl Project. Kathryn Schravemade, St Rita’s College
Helen Stower, Mt Alvernia College
Children’s Literature Specialist, Pauline McLeod, Riverbend Books (community partner)