• A subcommittee will support and implement QSLA’s objectives in the local area by:
  • Organising local professional development
  • Providing a response, through its local council member, to national/state educational issues on which the association is providing comment
  • Taking responsibility for project development that has a state-wide focus, e.g. mentoring programs
  • Liaising with the local state councillor in promotional and advocacy activities at the local and district level
  • Assuming responsibility for the organisation of QSLA biennial state conferences on a rotational basis
  • Keeping records of activities and reporting for the benefit of collegiate groups via the state teleconferences, newsletters or website.
  • Promoting QSLA activities, programs, objectives and policy to local teacher-librarians and other school library staff, district schools and the community.
  • Taking responsibility for making available to teachers outside a subcommittee area information about the availability of QSLA activities and planned professional development


Brisbane Subcommittee Office Bearers

President: Cathy Oxley, Brisbane Grammar School
Secretary: Jenni King, Brisbane Boys' College
Treasurer: Antonietta Neighbour, Villanova College

Bundaberg and District Subcommittee Office Bearers

President: Karen Garson, Branyan Road State School
Secretary: Glenda George, Gin Gin State High School
Treasurer:  Sue Busch, Bundaberg North State School

Capricornia Subcommittee Office Bearers

President: Therese Fitzgerald, Emmaus College
Secretary: Therese Fitzgerald, Emmaus College
Treasurer: Lynda Nicholson, Emmaus College

Darling Downs Subcommittee Office Bearers

President: Marie Miegel, The Glennie School Junior Years, Toowoomba
Secretary: Liz Derouret, Toowoomba Grammar School
Treasurer: Jill Bowman, Newtown SS

Far North Queensland (FNQ) Subcommittee Office Bearers

President: Gabrielle Anthony, St Monica's College
Secretary: Gabrielle Anthony, St Monica's College
Treasurer: Anne Kippin, White Rock SS

Gold Coast Subcommittee Office Bearers

President: Vacant
Secretary: Jan Curran, All Saints Anglican School
Treasurer: Tania McKay, Arundel SS

Logan and Beaudesert Subcommittee Office Bearers

President: Fiona Campbell, Browns Plains High
Treasurer: Anna Mikulandra, Beaudesert State High